If you have a few extra dollars…

I can’t even remember when I first heard about this organization, but I’m sure it was some time ago.  Then I kept hearing the name, and each time I thought "I should check that out."  Never got around to it until today.  I couldn’t even remember what it was called – thank goodness for Google.  I went on and searched for something like "Give small loan company africa" or something similar.  Ha ha.  Anyway, if you have a few dollars lying around, it’s amazing what good it can do.  Check out Kiva at http://www.kiva.org/app.php.  Their website says that "Kiva lets you lend to a specific entrepreneur, empowering them to lift themselves out of poverty."  You can invest as little as $25, and you do get paid back over time.  Today I lent $100 and gave a donation of $15.  Not much.  I challenge you to do the same.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment